Aye Aye Capt’n!

Image

My first make of 2013!  A simple beanie pattern, some stripes to break up the black and a crocheted skull and crossbones.  It was quick and fun to make and Son1 loves it, thankfully.  He had asked for a Storm Trooper hat (Star Wars) but that was a bit beyond me (and, if I’m truthful, I didn’t want to make one!).  I did find a cool R2D2 crocheted hat when I was browsing though!

The yarn is Rico Design:Essentials Soft Merino Aran which is a firm favourite of mine.  It’s good value and really nice to work with.  I’ve used it recently for several projects including:

Baby blanket

Image

Penguin hat (modelled by a melon!)

Image

My “things to make in 2013” list is underway.  I think there’ll be a blanket, a scarf, a hat and, well, plenty more.  I MUST finish a gift that I started in the summer first though!  Oh, and remember to go to the Post Office to send it!

Leave a Reply

